A Quick Breakdown

I know I’ve been gone for a bit, but, well… life. Lots and lots has happened in 9 months (not THAT!) and I’m proud to say we’re officially engaged and getting married in a small, family and close friends ceremony in May.
There’s also been a good bit of co-parenting drama, and my next post will relate an overview of it. I’m currently of the opinion that co-parenting with a narcissist is pretty much impossible, because they will never get their heads out of their own asses long enough to see how others perceive their actions.
But before that, a little Zoo news: we now bring the canine count to three, and the feline count to three. We had a beautiful orange boy who had a tragic accident and passed, but we have his sister now and another orange tabby who, if not the same, is still a great kitty. They all have their own personalities, but the fun thing about that is that each kid has a corresponding dog and cat matchup. Too.much.fun.
Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I’m enjoying some Jameson after my incredibly irritating week and my first preteen sleepover. God help us all.

Leave a Reply

